My Amazon Haul

I had $40 worth of book shopping to do the other day thanks to my aunt who gave me the go signal to go crazy on Amazon. I relished every delicious minute of book browsing and book shopping. That was a good day.


Castle: Medieval Days and Knights (A Sabuda & Reinhart Pop-up Book)
by Kyle Olmon (Author), Tracy Sabin (Illustrator)

At $7.99 on Amazon (from the list price of $19.99) it’s a really good deal! Medieval castles and pop-up? An excellent combination. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one.


Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices from a Medieval Village
by Laura Amy Schlitz, Robert Byrd

Excitement! This book has been torturing me for months. I’m so happy I’m finally going to have my own copy! Only $13.59 for a hardcover…you can’t beat that!


Manners And Customs in the Middle Ages (Medieval World)
by Marsha Groves

I really, really wanted the whole set of the Medieval World series but, alas, there are 20 of them and that would have exceeded the $40 budget. So I thought really good and hard about which of the 20 I would like to read first and settled on two. This one and the one below.


Women and Girls in the Middle Ages (Medieval World)
by Kay Eastwood

So excited to read this one even if it is for younger readers.


Medieval Tapestries Coloring Book (Dover Coloring Book)
by Marty Noble

I can’t remember the last time I bought a coloring book. Maybe it’s because I was never a big fan of coloring. I’m more of a digital artist; I prefer Illustrator and Photoshop over crayons and pencils. But maybe this time will be different since these are designs that I will surely like and be inspired by: medieval tapestries! Definitely more entertaining than coloring in drawings of Rainbow Brite or the Cabbage Patch Kids (can you guess how old I am?).


Life in a Medieval Castle and Village Coloring Book
by John Green

And another coloring book. $3.95 a pop!


Medieval Fashions Coloring Book (History of Fashion)
by Tom Tierney

Aaaaaaand another one. I’m gonna go buy me a box of coloring pencils right now!


Twelve Van Gogh Bookmarks (Small-Format Bookmarks)

I gotta have bookmarks to mark my place when I read all the books I ordered!


Hans Christian Andersen Fairy Tales Bookmarks (Little Activity)

You can never have too many bookmarks!


A Passion for Books : A Book Lover’s Treasury of Stories, Essays, Humor, Love and Lists on Collecting, Reading, Borrowing, Lending, Caring for, and Appreciating Books
by Harold Rabinowitz

You can’t have a shelf of books without this one. Perfect for me!


Biblioholism: The Literary Addiction
by Tom Raabe

And a more light-hearted take on the love of (and obsession for) books!

Phew! I just love book shopping! Of course, I exceeded the budget (which means I had to shell out the extra cash) but who cares? Books are worth it.

Leave a Reply

