Patti’s BookMooch Anniversary and Birthday Contest WINNERS

This August I celebrated my first year on BookMooch on the 3rd and my birthday on the 12th (today!). In addition to these occasions I am also celebrating 300+ books given on BookMooch (yay!). I wanted to share my happiness with all my friends on BookMoochers Pilipinas (and Filipinos on BookMooch) so I held a special contest for everyone!

The contest began on August 1and ended last night, August 11. There were 16 entrants and 47 points donated to the QCPL account as ticket entries. Success! Thanks for joining, everyone! πŸ™‚

I am now going to announce the winners on this post, but before I do, let me tell you about the prizes!

FIRST PRIZE: 2 winners of a book of his/her choice under Php 700 (must be available at Powerbooks—love that birthday discount!) and 5 BM points each

SECOND PRIZE: 4 winners of 2 free books (each) from my inventory (may be mooched on or before August 31, 11:59 PM; points spent will be returned promptly) and 3 BM points each

THIRD PRIZE: 10 winners of a smooch each

FOURTH PRIZE: 3 winners of Personalized Sticker Labels (Options: your name and address OR a “Mooch from me!” + BookMooch URL label)

EVERYONE’S A WINNER!
Everyone who entered the contest will receive 10 BookMooch cards from me. I will send the cards via post office (or courier if I have pending books to be sent to you) after I confirm your shipping address.

On to the drawing!

Here is my glass punch bowl (which doubles as a cake stand) where I put all the tickets.

Look at all those tickets!

And now, drumroll please!

The FIRST PRIZE WINNERS are…

Congratulations, Rise and Blooey! You both won 5 points each and a book(s) of your choice from Powerbooks!

The SECOND PRIZE WINNERS are…

Congratulations to Czar, Dianne, Amanda, and CZ! You all get 3 points each and 2 books from my inventory for FREE!

The THIRD PRIZE WINNERS are…

Prepare to be smooched, Aloi, Fria, Czar, Blooey, Peng, Marie, Jem, CZ, Pink, and Rise! πŸ˜‰

The FOURTH PRIZE WINNERS are…

Congratulations, Ria, Mutch, and Amanda! You three won personalized sticker labels! You can choose between an address label or a “Mooch from Me!” label.

Congratulations to all of you!

I think I had more fun with this contest than you guys did! Thank you for joining my contest and celebrating my first BookMooch Anniversary and birthday with me. Thank you also for supporting the QC Public Library! Woo-hooo!!!

3 Responses

  1. *Happy dancing*

    Happy Birthday Patti!

    Woo-hoo!

  2. *starts dancing with Blooey*

    Happy Birthday Patti! Woooooohoooooo!

  3. Awe-SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME!!!

    Thank you for your birthday treat, Patti!

Leave a Reply

