Booking Through Thursday: Authors Talking

btt2

Do you read any author’s blogs? If so, are you looking for information on their next project? On the author personally? Something else?

I do. I read authors’ blogs to find out about their next projects, to know more about them, to join the contests they host, but mostly to enjoy their writing while waiting for their next book to come out.

I follow several blogs, but I especially love Megan McCafferty’s because she blogs as well as she writes. The smart, witty writing that you can find in her Jessica Darling books comes through even on her daily blog posts. She’s so funny and snarky, just like Jessica. I also love the fact that she’s on Facebook and constantly does status updates that crack me up.

7 Responses

  1. I’ve gone to some author blogs for the same reasons, but I don’t really follow any on a regular basis. I may change that soon, though.

    Happy Thursday!

  2. I only visit Adichie very frequently..

    Authored, are we?!

  3. I visit one every day. Thanks for sharing. Happy Vintage Thingy Thursday!

  4. duh I meant Booking Through Thursday!

    Thanks for sharing. Happy Booking Through Thursday!

  5. duh I meant Booking Through Thursday!

  6. I like to read Sarah Rees Brennan’s blog because she’s funny, but I’ve never read any of her books!

    I used to follow Neil Gaiman’s blog and twitter accounts, but in both cases he just writes too much for me to keep up.

Leave a Reply

