Memes, Memes, Memes, and More Memes

I decided I will do memes for every day of the week. Just because.


mmlogo

One new random question each and every Monday.


teasertuesdays3

Grab your current read and open it to a random page. Share two (2) Teaser sentences from between lines 7-12, without spoiling the plot!

10ot_2

Lists of ten about that week’s topic. They even tell you next week’s topic in advance.


wordless

Post a photo that tells a story.


btt2

A meme about books and reading.


A fun, easy, fill-in the blank meme for the end of the week.

livejournalfriday5

Five weekly questions designed to get your neurons firing and your fingers typing.


sat9logo

Just a Silly Meme Every Saturday.


sundaystealing

We invite readers to steal our meme each week. Every week is not only a new set of questions, but each week is unique. Some weeks are creative while others are more traditional.

mutteringsred2120x60

A quick bit of free association, it lists a word/phrase and you are supposed to list the first thing that pops into your head.


And my weekly and monthly memes will be:

Every week there’ll be a different theme. One week might be “catch up on your library books” week and the next might be “redecorate your blog week” or “organize your challenges” week or “catch up on your reviews” week. It’ll be fairly bookblogocentric, but not exclusively.

weeklybookreview

Every week I will post a book review. Since I’m not big on writing reviews for the books I read, I will continue to use Dewey’s Book Review Questionnaire to help me out. Books reviewed may be ones that I have read recently or months (even years!) ago. I don’t think I’ll review every book that I read, just the ones that deserve a write-up. (This is more of a challenge than a meme.)

nightstand

Every month, take a picture or simply give a list of the stack of books that you are in the process of reading or planning to read (it might be on your nightstand, on a bookshelf, or like me, under your bed).


Visit The Daily Meme to find more memes suited to your taste.

Find out what a meme is at The Daily Meme.

One Response

  1. Like I’ve always said, easier said than done. Outstanding content though and I seriously hope you’ll post more.
    I will make sure to return later.

Leave a Reply

